GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Cymruambyth v M&S - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cymruambyth v M&S

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cymruambyth v M&S

I initially had 3 M&S accounts, when we hit the financial black hole I cleared 1 but kept the others as they didn't offer a big enough discount!
    I have been paying £10 pcm since 2003. Recently I have sent CCA requests for a personal Reserve Account and a Chargecard (not converted to a CC). Niddy thinks they may be enforceable . Suddenly after years of peace and quiet I have woken the sleeping dragon; my arrangement has ended and if I don't ring ASAP they 'will consider referring the accounts to their solicitors to start legal proceedings or they may go to a debt collector'!!

ps I have sent illegible t&cs letter which prompted this outburst. Their reply will be going to Niddy!
    I'm an official AAD Moderator and also a volunteer, here to help make the forum run smoothly. Any views or opinions are mine and not the official line of AAD. Similarly, any advice I have offered you is done so on an informal basis, without prejudice or liability. If in doubt seek advice from a qualified insured professional - Find a Solicitor or go to the National Probono Centre.

If you spot an abusive or libellous post then please report it by Clicking Here. If you need to contact me, for instance if I've issued you a warning, moved, edited or deleted your post, please send me a message by clicking my username.

Re: Cymruambyth v M&S

they did that with me when I sent for a CCA on my Reserve and store card, big letters" if you stop paying we may take you to court", stupid buggers had already stopped accepting the small payments I was making and kept telling me that "my payments have not been made as promised", so even though they are enforceable, they haven't had a penny off me in 2 years, and I send a sold in dispute letter to the DCA's.(when I remember)