GDPR Cookie Consent by SimpleServe Privacy Script Terryw journey to unenforceability - AAD Consumer Forum

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Terryw journey to unenforceability

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Terryw journey to unenforceability

Hi all

Newbie here. Please be gentle if I make unintentional errors in site protocol Super site by the way

A bit about myself. I am in my seventies and have about £25k of credit card debt . I am not worried about bad credit record as I can't see any way of paying this off. 10 cards in total
    Never missed a payment and still have good credit record and I am well below most of the credit card limits.

Here goes with first :

Co-op credit card

Commenced in 1980s

Balance approx £1300

Payment this month

No arrangement

Payments up to date

Account with lender

November 2017. £1 postal order and sec 78 request sent

??????Dec 2017 Reply.....No cheque enclosed!

Jan 2018. To save time anther £1 p o sent

strange that the postal order was not received although the letter was!
    When I receive the reply I will sent it to Niddy for checking

Feb 2018. Letter from coop. Unable to produce and confirm UE until they can produce. They point out that credit will be wrecked!

April 2118 stopped paying now Awaiting abortive chasing asking me to pay

Jun1 2118. UPDATE Default notice issued and card cancelled by coop. I have not replied or contacted them

Oct 23 2018 UPDATE
    alleged debt sold to Link
    I have not replied to Co-op or link and as it is UE I shall not reply unless there are any changes

28 Dec 2022 update

Lots of begging letters from link but nothing worry about as coop have not got their ducks in a row and I hold their letter that
    the matter is UE until they can produce. Needless to say but I have not responded to link in any form

Roll on May 2023 when the sixth year since default begins

UPDATE July 3 2023